Panther Crickfest 2016 by JSPL concluded

Panther CricFest 2016, a mega cricket tournament organised by Jindal Steel & Power Ltd (JSPL) at Jindal Sports Arena, Angul has been concluded on December 14, 2016. This Nine-day long cricket tournament managed by the Jindal Officer’s Club (JOC) of JSPL was witnessed 17 matches, played under floodlights.

Spartans Team comprising players from Bar Mill and SSD turned-up as champion of the tournament by defeating Josh Team comprising players from of CGP,RMHS,Logistics and Coal Washery departments by 7 wickets, in the final match. Executive Director (I/c) and Location Head of Angul unit Mr. Dinesh Kumar Saraogi, graced the tournament as Chief Guest and presented the trophies in presence of Mrs. Sujata Saraogi, President-Jindal Mahila Samiti, Mr. Jona Pillay, ED-CGP, Mr. Damodar Mittal (EVP & General Secretary JOC), Mr. V.V. Madhav Ram, EVP-Phase 1B, Mr. Gopal Dekate, Sr.VP-Phase 1B, Mr. Vinay Tiwari, VP-Blast Furnace and various other HoDs of different departments, employees and spectators from the township and periphery

Chasing to a target of 101 runs to win the Panther Crickfest 2016 title in 10 overs, Spartans achieved it in the last over by making 104 runs. Mr. Jayant Majumder of Spartans made an unbeaten 45 runs in 22 balls and declared as Man-of-the-Match while Md. Saddam Hussain of CGP clinched the title of Man-of-the-Tournament.

Mr. Dinesh Kumar Saraogi, distributing the trophies, appreciated the effort of Jindal Officer’s Club Members for keeping up the sportsman spirits of the employees of this organisation and conducting various successful sports tournaments in regular interval.

All the departments of JSPL participated with their best players in this Cricket Extravaganza which was inaugurated on 6th Dec, 2016. The tournament was managed by JOC Sports Secretary Capt. Ajit Singh, Mr. M. Amit Kumar and their team.

Jindal Steel & Power LtdJSPLOdishaPanther CricFestSpartans Teamsports