CS Assault Case: Delhi Court grants bail to Kejriwal, Sisodia, 11 AAP MLAs

ONI Bureau:  The Patiala House court in Delhi on Thursday granted bail to Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal, Deputy CM Manish Sisodia and 11 other Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) legislators in Delhi Chief Secretary Anshu Prakash alleged assault case.

The Delhi High Court granted bail to all on a personal bond of Rs 50,000 each except Amanatullah Khan and Prakash Jarwal.

The alleged assault took place on the intervening night of February 19 when Prakash was called for a meeting at Kejriwal’s residence, where the MLAs started hitting and assaulting him during the meeting.

Also Read

Chargesheet Against Kejriwal, Sisodia In Chief Secretary ‘Assault’ Case

AAP MLAs Arrested In Delhi Chief Secretary Assault Case

Anshu PrakashArvind KejriwalChief Secretary Assault CaseDelhiManish SisodiaPatiala House Court