5 Top AAP Leaders from Odisha join BJD

ONI Bureau: The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) in Odisha, which was trying its best to establish itself in the State with a series of mass campaigns and outreach programmes with its limited resources, received a major setback, as 5 of its top leaders joined the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) in the presence of CM Naveen Patnaik. Odisha Minister Surjya Narayan Patro was also present at the joining event.

They AAP leaders who joined BJD are:

1. Ajay Das – AAP State Vice President
2. Nandlal Singh – AAP State General Secretary
3. Bharadwaj Mishra – AAP Chief Spokesperson
4. Subrat Chhatoi – AAP State Youth President
5.Jyoti Prakash Mohanty – AAP State Executive Member

While talking to the Odisha News Insight, Ajay Das said, “I have been working hard for the people of my constituency, Kantabanji in Bolangir district. My main goal is stop migration of Dadan workers and generate employment in the region, which remains backward even today. I also want to help people in distress. I strongly believe the BJD led by Naveen Patnaik would help us materialize that dream further. I joined the party with that goal without any positional aspiration. But, I will accept whatever responsibilities I get in the party”.

Young Entrepreneur and a successful Educationist Subrat Chhatoi said, “We, the youth hold the key to the future of Odisha. Education remains an area where a lot of work to be done although we have seen tremendous progress in the last decade. Under the leadership of Naveen Patnaik, the State would progress further and we can get more opportunities to carry forward our dream of quality education to all. I joined BJD, as I trust in Naveen Patnaik’s leadership and vision”.

Aam Aadmi PartyAAPAjay DasBiju Janata DalBJDNandlal SinghNaveen PatnaikOdishaSubrat Chhatoi