Four Children from Odisha to receive National Bravery Awards 2018

ONI Bureau:  As many as four children from Odisha have been selected to receive the National Bravery Awards 2018 for exhibiting exemplary courage and saving lives.

Jhili Bagh, Ranjita Majhi, Biswajit Puhan and Situ Mallick are among 21 brave children, have been selected for the prestigious award.

They will be awarded during the Republic Day celebration on January 26 in New Delhi.

Every year the Indian Council for Child Welfare (ICCW) confers national awards on children who distinguish themselves by performing outstanding deeds of bravery.

Brave ChildrenChildrenICCWNational Bravery Awards 2018OdishaRepublic Day