Odisha CM flags off 3rd phase Pilgrimage Train for Senior Citizens

Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Tuesday flagged off third phase of the special pilgrim train for senior citizens at Sambalpur Station.

Around 1000 pilgrims of 10 districts left for Rameswaram and Madurai in Tami Nadu and Varanasi and Allahabad in Uttar Pradesh as part of the “Baristha Nagarika Tirtha Yatra Yojana” sponsored by the State government.

The Odisha Tourism Development Corporation (OTDC) with the Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) organised for the trip.

All necessary arrangements have been made by the State Government for safe journey of the elderly citizens.

Baristha Nagarika Tirtha Yatra YojanaNaveen PatnaikOdishaPilgrimage TrainSenior Citizens