Odisha Government to take over 7 Police High Schools

The Odisha Cabinet has approved five proposals today, including the decision to take over seven Police High Schools in the state. Other key decisions include the appointment of ICDS Supervisors through Staff Selection Commission and amendment of Office of Profit Act in order to allow MLAs to occupy Chairpersons/Vice-Chairpersons posts at the State and District Planning Committees. The Cabinet was chaired by CM Naveen Patnaik.

Here are the Key Decisions:

* Integrated Child Development Services (ICDS) Supervisors will now be appointed through Staff Selection Commission.

* Government will take over 7 Police High Schools – Balasore, Baripada, Angul, Puri, Cuttack, Rourkela, Keonjhar. Total expenses will be Rs 10.31 lakh per year.

* Office of Profit Act amended. MLAs can be the Chairpersons/Vice-Chairpersons at State and District Planning Committees and Western Odisha Development Council (WODC).

CabinetgovernmentICDSNaveen PatnaikOdishaOffice of Profit ActPolice High Schools