Schools, Colleges in several Districts in Odisha to remained closed tomorrow

ONI Bureau:  The collectors of 24 out of 30 districts in Odisha on Tuesday announced the closure of Schools, Colleges and all educational institutions on Wednesday.

As per report, collectors of Khurdha, Koraput, Jagatsinghpur, Ganjam, Sambalpur, Nabarangpur, Bargarh, Boudh, Malkangiri, Sundargarh, Puri, Gajapati, Kendrapara, Balasore, Keonjhar, Mayurbhanj, Dhenkanal, Cuttack, Angul, Rayagada, Nuapada, Bhadrak, Jajpur and Kandhmal announced closure of Schools & Educational institutions tomorrow in view of 2nd day of Bharat Bandh call given by Trade Unions.

Earlier it was decided by the School and Mass Education department that depending on the situation, district collectors will decide either to have classes or to close educational institutions tomorrow.

Odisha Govt on Monday announced that all colleges, universities and anganwadi centre across the state will remain closed tomorrow to avoid untoward incident.

Bharat BandhCollegesEducational InstitutionsOdishaschoolsTrade Unions