Special Single Window Clearance Committee reconstituted

Bhubaneswar, June 5: Odisha Government re-constituted the Special Single Window Clearance Committee, for promotion and development of Tourism and Industries related Projects in Tourism Sector for the amount of investment which is less than Rupees Fifty Crores, consisiting of following ex-offcio members: They are Chief Secretary Odisha- Chairman, Additional Chief Secretary Forest & Environment Department- Member, Principal Secretary, Water Resources Department-Member, Principal Secretary to Government, Revenue & D.M. Department-Member, Principal Secretary to Government Industries Department-Member, Commissioner-cum-Secretary to Government Tourism Department-Member, Secretary to Government MSME Department-Member, Special Secretary to Government GA
Department-Member, CMD IDCO Bhubaneswar-Member, Vice Chairman Bhubaneswar Development Authority-Member, Director Environment-Member, Director Tourism- Member, Member Secretary OSPCB-Member, CEO Chilika Development Authority-Member, CMD IPICOL Bhubaneswar-Ex Officio Member Convenor. This is approved by Minister Industry Sri Devi Prasad Mishra.

The said Committee shall exercise such powers and functions as are exercisable by the State Level Single Window Clearance Authority under sub-sections (2) to (6) (both inclusive) of section 4 of the said Act in relation to the tourism sector and also shall have power to consult experts who have special knowledge and practical experience in
the matters relating to, or relevant to, such Tourism Projects under consideration by the Committee.

CommitteeindustryOdisha GovtSingle Window Clearance