Bihar CM Nitish Kumar seeks BJD’s Support For Rajya Sabha Vice-Chairman Post

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar dialed his Odisha counterpart Naveen Patnaik to seek BJD’s support for Rajya Sabha Vice-Chairman post.

JDU candidate Harivansh Narayan Singh has filed his nomination for the post as an NDA candidate.

Naveen Patnaik’s BJD had supported JDU’s Harivansh Singh in 2018 for the post of Rajya Sabha Deputy Chairman. He had defeated Congress’ BK Hariprasad.

The election for the post is likely to be held on the first of the monsoon session of the Parliament.

BJDNaveen PatnaikNitish KumarOdishaRajya SabhaRajya Sabha Vice-Chairman