NTHA-O Commences It’s Inaugural Boys’ Resident Programme

Odisha Sports Minister Tusharkanti Behera along with senior officials of the Sports Department, inaugurated the boy’s resident programme of the Odisha Naval Tata Hockey Academy (NTHA-O) at Kalinga Stadium.

NTHA-O has selected 31 cadets in the inaugural programme.

Among the 31 selected, 21 players are from Odisha, seven are from Manipur, two from Uttar Pradesh and one from Assam. The Hockey HPC has also created a standby list of 8 (5 from Odisha) players.

The Sports Minister also launched two hockey grassroots centres in Dhenkanal and Deogarh.

“I congratulate each and every cadet who has successfully cleared the selection trials. This is an elite opportunity and platform for you to excel in Hockey and you should feel extremely proud. This is the first step towards achieving your sporting dreams. This HPC will play a crucial role to groom you all into future players,” the Sports Minister said.

HockeyNaval Tata Hockey AcademyNTHA-OOdisha SPorts