Odisha News Insight

BJD Takes Lead In Balasore & Tirtol Bypoll

The ruling BJD has taken over 3000 votes lead in the Balasore bypoll and a lead of over 8000 votes in the Tirtol bypoll from its BJD counterparts. The counting of votes began today at 8am.

Also Read: Odisha Bypoll: Voting Underway In Balasore & Tirtol

Bijay Shankar Das is the BJD candidate while Rajkishore Behera is the BJP candidate.

In Balasore, Swarup Kumar Das is the BJD candidate while Manas Kumar Dutta is the BJP candidate.

(Trends as per 12.30pm update)

Leave a comment