Odisha News Insight

BJP sets up Eight-Member Panel on Land Acquisition

BJP Amit-ShahBJP president Amit Shah set up an eight-member committee to seek suggestions from farmers on the land acquisition amendment bill which was introduced in the Lok Sabha amid an uproar by the opposition.

Former union minister Satyapal Malik is the convener of the committee, which will hold discussions with farmers and other organisations on land acquisition.

The other members are MPs Bhupender Yadav, Ram Narayan Dudi, Hukam Dev Narayan, Rakesh Singh, Sanjay Dhotre and Suresh Angadi, along with chartered accountant Gopal Agarwal. (IANS)

Leave a comment