Odisha News Insight

762 Tribal Students particiapte in JK’s Elocution Competition

JK-elocution-competitionRayagada, Aug 17: With an objective to enrich school education and development and empowering the personality of the local tribal students, ‘SPARSH’ & JK Paper Mills organized Elocution Competition for the students of nearby 54 Schools where 762 students participated. The programme was conducted in three stages starting from School level, Cluster Level & Final. Five clusters were formed for managing it easy for the students to reach the centres. The five cluster nodes were Nodal High School, Kothapeta, Primary School, Amalabhata, Sebashram School, Antamada, U P School, Komtalapeta, Manoranjan Kendra, Jaykaypur.

The Final Round of competition was held at JK Pur Club where 112 students from the different clusters participated. The programme was inaugurated by Smt Bela Suri, President, Mahila Mandal, JK Pur by lighting the lamp and delivering an encouraging and enlightened  speech for the students. Mr N R Mahapatra, Chief Manager (PR & CSR), Sri A K Das, Deputy Manager (CD) were also present. First the Sub-Junior competition started followed by lunch.

Sri Jogeswar Chaudhury, Retired School Inspector, Rayagada, Sri Bhaskar Ch. Hota, retired Head Master, Jagadamba High School, Kolnara, Smt Sujata Pradhan, Asst Teacher, Primary School, Naidupeta, Sri Akilananda Bebarta, Lecturer in English, Bharati College, Debodala, Sri Ananda Ch Biradali, C R C, Kolnara & Sri B N Mishra, Lecturer in English, L S Higher Secondary School, JK Pur were juries who judged the best four students from each category i.e. Sub-junior, Junior & Senior.

The selected best students were: Sub-Junior1st. Sarat Mallic, Sebashram Primary School, Kolnara; 2nd .Sudarsan Karkaria, U Primary School, Tandipur; 3rd . Rubina Kondagori, U P S , Birnarayanpur; Consolation: Sonali Jena ,Sebashram Primary School, Kolnara. Junior1st Ku Monika Lima, P U P School, Debodala; 2nd E. Sibashankar, B S N U P School, Kolnara; 3rd Ku  Rajani Pulaka U P School, Kolnara; Consolation: Ku Nirmala Kadraka, P U P School, Debodala. Senior1st Subhashree Mohapatra- UKMM Vidyapitha, Gopalbadi; 2nd K Suraj, gopabandhu Bilingual High School, JKPur; 3rd Tuna Kondagori, P U P Birnarayanpur; Consolation- Prashanna Hial, P U P Birnarayanpur.

The prizes to the winners were given on the Independence Day inside the Mills premises in the presence of teachers, students, parents, JKPM employees and the members from local communities.

Leave a comment