Odisha News Insight

CM confers Red Cross Award 2015 to Differently Able People

CM Confers Red Cross Award 2015 to Differently Able PeopleOn the 79th Anniversary ceremony of Utkal Divas i.e on 1st April 2015 Shri. Naveen Patnaik, Hon’ble Chief Minister of Odisha felicitated 4 differently abled persons with Red Cross Award for the year 2015 on the basis of their outstanding achievement. The awardees were chosen by a Selection Committee headed by the Director, Social Welfare, Govt. of Orissa, Additional Director, Health Service, Govt. of Orissa and Honorary Secretary, Indian Red Cross Society, Orissa State Branch from different categories like hearing & speech impaired, orthopedically challenged, cerebral palsy & mental retardation and visually impaired. The award carried a citation and A/c Payee Cheque prize of Rs.30,000/- to each.

The following Differently able persons received the Red Cross award for 2015:

  1. Orthopedically challenged – Batkrushna Jena
  2. Hearing & Speech Impaired – Manas Kumar Das
  3. Visually Challenged –  Bihari Naik
  4. Mentally Challenged –    Tita Mohanty

Red Cross took the proud to honour these differently abled persons of Odisha who have self sustained through their determination & endeavor created examples for other physically and mentally challenged persons.

On this occasion Shri Niranjan Pujari, Hon’ble Speaker, State Legislative Assembly, Shri Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak, Hon’ble Minister, Health & F.W., Information & Public Relation, Shri Ashok Chandra Panda, Hon’ble Minister, Culture & Tourism, Shri Priyadarshi Mishra, Hon’ble MLA, Bhubaneswar Madhya, Dr. Prsanna Patsani, Hon’ble M.P. , Shri Madhusudan Padhi, Commissioner, Information & Public Relation and Shri Arvind Padhee, Commissioner, Tourism & Culture and Shri Ranjit Mohanty, Director, I & PR. were present on the dais on this occasion. Dr. Chakradhar Panda, Honorary Secretary, IRCS-OSB encouraged to the Physically and Mentally challenged awardees.

Leave a comment