Odisha News Insight

Delhi University bags KIIT Premier League Champion Trophy

KIITThe 8th All India KIIT T-20 Day & Night Premier League Cricket Tournament concluded on Thursday and Delhi University won the Champions Trophy. The final match played between Delhi and Al-Falah University. Delhi University won the toss and decided to bat first. Delhi University scored 183 runs by loss of 5 wickets in 20 over, while Al-Falah scored 125 runs by loss of 9 wickets in 20 over. Delhi won the final match by 58 runs.

In the closing ceremony of KPL International Cricketer Piush Chawla distributed the prizes in presence of Dr. Achyuta Samanta, Founder, KIIT & KISS; Prof. P. P. Mathur, VC, KIIT University and Dr. Sasmita Samanta, Registrar. Delhi University won the Champions Trophy with 2lakh cash prize. The Runners up Al-Falah University got 1.5 lakh cash prize and Runners up Trophy.

Andhra University and KIIT University placed in 3rd and 4th position and got 50 thousand 25 thousand cash award respectively. Ashis Serawat of Delhi University declared as Man of the Match and got 6 thousand cash prize. Similarly Rohit Dubey of Delhi University declared as best fielder, while Biswajit Bhuyan of KIIT best Wicket Keeper, B. Siddharth of Andhra University Best bowler and Surendra Dahia of Al-Falah University declared as best Batsman of the series and each got 6thousand cash prize. Azam Khan of Al-Falah University declared as man of Series and got 8thousand cash prize with trophy. Every league match winner got 10thousand cash prize.

Leave a comment