Odisha News Insight
24x7 News Insights

Dept of Industries organises Conference on IPR 2015 in Bhubaneswar


Chamber of CommerceBhubaneswar, 15 December: Odisha has been ranked 7th position in the Country when it comes to ‘Ease of Doing Business’ and formulation of Industrial Policy Resolution – 2015 would definitely boost the economic climate of the state, Minister, Industries and S&ME, Government of Odisha, Debi Prasad Mishra said at a Regional workshop on highlights of IPR 2015, Ease of doing Business organised on Tuesday here.

The conclave was organised by Department of Industries, IPICOL in association with DIC and Utkal Chamber of Commerce & Industry [UCCI], Bhubaneswar.

“Odisha’s GSDP has remained above the national average and manufacturing sector that contributes around 9 pc to state GDP would further rise to 15 pc by 2019, with the proposed 1.73 lakh crore worth of investment coming to the state. By 2022, we have an all India target to reach it to 22 pc. As a result, around 3.3 lakh direct and indirect employment will be created in the state,” Chief Guest on the occasion minister Sri Mishra said.

In the welcome address President UCCI Ramesh Mohapatra urged the Government should not only provide incentives to industries under IPR 2015 but it also make periodic interaction with industry associations to resolve their issues.

“Attitude and mindset of entrepreneurs is important to get benefit under IPR, 2015,” said Sanjay Kumar Singh, MD, IDCO on the occasion.

“Odisha Government has chalked out a fifteen point comprehensive action plan for MSMEs in the state,” Gagan Kumar Dhal, Principal Secretary to Govt of Odisha, MSME department.

In the technical session, Sanjeev Chopra, CMD IPICOL and Principal Secretary to Govt of Odisha, Industries department spoke about highlights of IPR 2015. This was followed by presentation on ease of doing business by Pranshu Jain, demonstration of GOiPLUS by Dr S. D. Sahu, demonstration on CICG framework and APAA by Aditya Mishra of CSM Technologies.

Joint Secretary UCCI Rajen Padhi anchored the meeting and Secretary UCCI, Prashant Satpathy delivered the vote of thanks.

You might also like
error: Not allowed to copy !!