Odisha News Insight

Dr. Prakash Chandra Panigrahi, Sukanta Rout bag Bijayashree Samman

Bijayashree SammanBhubaneswar, Oct 1: President of the Niladrivihar Youth & Cultural Association Dr. Prakash Chandra Panigrahi and coordinator Sukanta Rout have been conferred with Prestigious Bijayashree Samman-2015 for the outstanding contribution to the field of education, social service and journalism.

In a glittering function organised at the conference hall of I & PR department to commemorate the 9th Annual Day Celebration of Daily Odiya Newspaper Bijayashree. This award is given to the people having contribution to the different fields every year.

The association has been honoured to get the award in two categories. The former CEO of CESCO & Presently working as CEO of Bhuabaneswar Stock Exchange joined as the Chief Guest and given away the Awards. Among others, the State Bank of India SC/ST Association secretary Shri Bansidhar Sethi, Sr. Journalist Sudhansu Mohapatra, Social Activist Linkan Subudhi, Ananda Chandra Pattnaik and Ajay Kumar Mallick were present.

Leave a comment