Odisha News Insight

Inter-State Cricket T-20 Tournament kicks off at Jaykay Pur

Interstate Cricket T-20 Tournament Held At Jaykay PurRayagada, May 8: An interstate cricket T-20 tournament consisting of ten teams from Odisha, Andhra Pradesh and Chhattisgarh has been inaugurated by Sri P K Suri, Executive Vice President(Works) of JK Paper Mills Ltd at Jaykay Pur. In the pool A teams namely ABC from Visakhapatnam, Sunny Sports from Jeypore, Nabarangapur-IX, Alpha Cricket Club from Brahmapur and JCC from Sambalpur are participating & teams like Jagdalpur-IX, WRCCricket Club-Raipur, Sai Cricket Club-Rourkela, JK Sports Club-JK Pur, Chauhan Cricket Academy, Bhilai are in pool B.

The first semi final was played between ABC, Vishakhapatnam & Alfa Cricket Club Berhampur . Vishakhapatnamwon the toss and decided for batting. ABC, Vishakhapatnam made 109 runs with loss of all wickets in 19.3 overs. Alfa Cricket Club Berhampur won the match in 4 wickets in 18.1 over.Man of the match was Mr. Chousen Alli. His bowling score was 4 over / One median / 11runs. This match was inaugurated by Sri Vijaya Mantry,VP (Mfg). .

The second semi final was played between SECRSA, Raipur & Jagdalpur-XI. Raipur team won the toss and decided for batting.SECRSA, Raipur was all out doing 136 runs in 19.1 overs. Jagdalpur-IX made 115runs / 8 wickets / 20 overs. SECRSA, Raipur won the match. Puhup Sing was Man of the Match- Bowling- 4Overs / 18 runs / 5 wicket (He has taken hatric). This match was inaugurated by Sri Biswajit Deb, Sr.GM(Accounts) who bestowed the man of the match.

While the umpires for these matches were Md.Abesh and Sri Alok Maharana, the commentator was Sri T Vijaya Kumar and the scorerwas Uma. The finals will be played on May 10.

Leave a comment