Odisha News Insight

Naveen nods for two new Higher Education Regional Directorates

ONI Bureau: Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik on Friday approved the setting up of two new Regional Directorates of Higher Education Department at Balasore and Jeypore districts.

Currently, the three centres of the department located in Bhubaneswar, Berhampur and Sambalpur are looking into the affairs of all the colleges in the state.

The Jeypore regional branch of the directorate will include Koraput, Malkangiri, Rayagada, Nabarangpur, Kalahandi and Nuapada under its jurisdiction.

On the other hand, Balasore, Mayurbhanj, Bhadrak and Keonjhar will come under the Balasore directorate.