Odisha News Insight

Nitish Kumar Sworn In As Bihar CM for 7th Term

Nitish Kumar, on Monday, was sworn in as the Chief Minister of Bihar for the seventh term.

Five-time MLA Renu Devi was sworn-in as the Deputy Chief Minister along with Tarkishore Prasad. This is the first time a woman is holding the post of Deputy CM in Bihar. Twelve other members were sworn-in as Ministers.

Meanwhile, the rift in the Congress was wide open after senior leader Kapil Sibal criticised the party for dismal performance in the Bihar elections. Ashok Gehlot slammed him for discussing internal party matters in the public.

Leave a comment