Odisha News Insight

ABVP sweeps DUSU Polls, wins all 4 Seats, CYSS comes 3rd

ABVP-DUSUFor the second consecutive year, the Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), student’s wing of the BJP, has swept the Delhi University Student Union (DUSU) polls, by winning all four seats. The Chatra Yuva Sangarsh Samiti (CYSS) of the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP), which entered into the DUSU polls for the first time, finished third.

Congress-affiliated NSUI suffered a big setback, as they lost all four seats by a huge margin. They finished distant second.

Satendra Awana (President), Sunny Dedha (Vice President), Anjali Rana (Secretary) and Chhatrapal Yadav (Joint Secretary) were declared the winners.

Leave a comment