Odisha News Insight

Akhilesh, Mamata and Congress CMs skip PM’s NITI Aayog Meeting

Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Akhilesh Yadav, West Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee, Odisha CM Naveen Patnaik and Chief Ministers of all 9 Congress-ruled states, have decided to skip the NITI Aayog meeting to be held in New Delhi today.While Akhilesh, Mamata and Congress CMs skipped the meeting in protest against the Land Acquisition bill, Naveen is not attending the meeting because of Nabakalebara Rath Yatra (July 18) preparations. He has sent Odisha Finance Minister Pradip Amat as his representative.

Delhi CM Arvind Kejriwal and Bihar CM Nitish Kumar will attend the meeting. PM Narendra Modi will chair the meeting and discuss the Land Acquisition Bill provisions with the Chief Ministers. The PM is trying to build a consensus on the bill ahead of the Monsoon Session of the Parliament.

Leave a comment