Odisha News Insight

BJP MPs move Privilege Motion against Indian Youth Congress Leaders

The BJP MPs, including RK Singh, Kirit Somaiya, Arjun Ram Meghwal, moved a privilege motion against Indian Youth Congress leaders for “attacking” the Office of Speaker by protesting outside her residence yesterday. The IYC workers protested against her decision to suspend 25 Congress MPs for 5 days. As the Speaker sounded reluctant to refer to matter to the Privilege Committee, Parliamentary Affairs Minister M Venkaiah Naidu requested her not to take the issue as “personal”, as it was about the “institution” of her office. The Speaker said she would consider it later.

Leave a comment