Odisha News Insight

IGNCA Board reconstituted, Ram Bahadur Rai appointed new President

IGNCAThe Modi Government has dissolved the existing Indira Gandhi National Centre for Arts (IGNCA) board and reconstituted it with the appointment of senior journalist Ram Bahhadur Rai as its President.

Other members of the Board are Dr Sonal Mansingh, Chandraprakash Dwivedi, Nitin Desai, K Arvinda Rao, Vasudeo Kamath, Dr Mahesh Chandra Sharma, Dr Bharat Gupta, Dr M Seshan, Ms Rati Vinay Jha, Professor Nirmala Sharma, Harsh Neotia, Dr Padma Subrahmaniam, Dr Saryu Doshi, Prasoon Joshi, DP Sinha and Viraj Yagnik.

Secretary, Ministry of Culture, Addl. Secretary & Financial Advisor, Ministry of Culture and Member Secretary, IGNCA will be the other members of the Board. The IGNCA was established by late Rajiv Gandhi in memory of late PM Indira Gandhi on 19th November, 1985. It was envisioned as a centre for study of arts.

Leave a comment