Odisha News Insight

Sonia, Rahul lead Congress’ Protest against Suspension of 25 MPs

Congress-MPsCongress MPs from Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha, led by Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi and Dr. Manmohan Singh, protested against the suspension of 25 party MPs from the Lok Sabha by Speaker Sumitra Mahajan yesterday. The Congress has already decided to boycott the Lok Sabha till its members remain suspended.

However, none other political parties have joined the ‘Dharna’ at the Gandhi statue inside the Parliament premises. The Trinamool Congress, NCP, AAP and Left parties have backed the Congress against suspension and decided to boycott the Lok Sabha for 5 days, but they refrained from joining the Congress MPs in protest march.

Leave a comment