Odisha News Insight

11 IAS Officers in Odisha Reshuffled, Tara Dutt Shunted

OdishaIn a major bureaucratic reshuffle in Odisha, the government shunted out Additional Chief Secretary, Revenue, Tara Dutt, who exposed the discretionary land scam and nailed thousands of beneficiaries, including politicians, industrialists and journalists. Apart from holding the charge of KBK Chief Administrator, Tara Dutt will also hold the charge of Gopabandhu Academy of Administration.

1983-batch IAS officer, Asit Tripathy has been appointed as the Principal Home Secretary. Mona Sharma has been appointed as the new Revenue Secretary in place of Tara Dutt. Debendra Nath Gupta became the new Chief Electoral Officer of Odisha.

Mona Sharma will also hold the charge of OSDMA (Odisha State Disaster Management Authority). Chandrasekhar Kumar will be the new Transport Commissioner, while GVG Sharma became the new Special Relief Commissioner. He will also hold the charge of Principal Secretary of General administration (GA).

Nitin Chandra will become the new Commercial Tax Commissioner, while Sanjay Singh will be the RDC (Southern Range). Manoj Ahuja is new Principal Secretary Co-operation. He will also hold the additional charge of Administrative Reforms in DoGA.

IAS Pradeep Kumar Jena, Principal Secretary Department of Water Resources (DoWR) has been given additional charge of the Department of Information Technology (DoIT). 1988 batch IAS officer CJ Venugopal will Be the Prinicipal Secretary, Science & Technology.

Leave a comment