Odisha News Insight

3 Women Hockey Players From Odisha Make It To The Republic Of Korea Tour 2019.

Hockey India on May 10 announced the 18-member Indian Women’s Hockey Team for the Republic of Korea Tour 2019. Three women hockey players from Odisha are selected in the 18-member India squad for bilateral series scheduled to be played against South Korea.

The match is scheduled to begin on 20th May 2019 at the Jinchun National Athletic Center, Korea. Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik took to his Twitter handle to congratulate the three players, Sunita Lakra, Deep Grace Ekka, and Lilima Minz.

Odisha News Insight