Odisha News Insight

4 Odisha MPs fail to implement Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana

Sansad-Adarsh-Gram-YojanaWhile 679 Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha MPs have responded to PM Modi’s pet project ‘Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana’ and adopted a village each, 110 MPs are yet to respond to it. At least four MPs from Odisha figure in this dubious list of 110, who have no time for common people.

Lok Sabha MP from Dhenkanal, Tathagat Satpathy and Mayurbhanj MP Ramachandra Hansda have not adopted any village under the scheme. Hansda’s case is understood, as he is in jail in connection with Nabadiganta chit fund scam.

Two Rajya Sabha MPs Dillip Tirkey and Bhupinder Singh have also not taken advantage of the Sansad Adarsh Gram Yojana (SAGY), which seeks to establish model villages across the country. Out of 110 MPs, 55 are from West Bengal.

Leave a comment