Odisha News Insight

All 30 Districts in Odisha to have Vocational Education

imageThe School & Mass Education Department on recommendations of the relevant syllabus committees, two years course on “Secondary School Vocational Education Examination” in trades Automobiles and Information Technology & Information Technology Enabled services(IT & ITES) for the students of Class-IX (as level-I) and Class-X (as level-II), on the basis of National Vocational Education Qualification Frame work of NCERT, Delhi and Ministry of H.R.D. Government of India has been approved.

This will come into force with effect from the academic Session-2015-16 for Class-IX(level-I) and session 2016-17 for Class-X(level-II). This Vocational Education Course will be introduced in the following 30 High Schools of the state at the first phase as approved by Sri Devi Prasad Mishara, Minister School & Mass Education.

These schools are Anugul High School, Town High School Balasore, Gorge High School Baragarh, Zila School Bhadrak, P.R. High School Balangir, Basuni High School Boudh, Ravenshaw Collegiate School Cuttack, R.B.D High Schook Deogarh, B.B. High School Dhenkanal, M.R. B. High School Paralakhemundi Gajapati, Onslow Institution chatrapur Ganjam, S. K. Academy Jagatsinghpur, Jajpur Zilla School, Govt High School Jharsuguda, Bhawanipatna Town High School Kalahandi, Govt High School Khajuripada Kandhamala, Kendrapara High School, D.N. High School Keonjhar, Capital High School Unit-III Bhubaneswar Khorda, Govt High School Koraput, Govt (New) High School Serapali Malkangiri, MKC High School Mayurbhanj, R.C.D High School Nabarangapur, Brajendra High School Nayagarh, National High School Nuapada, Biswambar Bidyapitha Puri, Shree Ugratara High School Rayagada, Budharaja High School Sambalpur, Khari High School Sonepur, B.S. High School Sundergarh.

The syllabus, Courses of Studies and student’s handbook(Study Materials) and other relevant docments will be provided to the head of the Institution very shortly.

Leave a comment