Odisha News Insight

Bhubaneswar gears up for 67th Foundation Day on April 13

Odisha’s CapiBhubaneswartal City, Bhubaneswar is gearing up to celebrate its 67th Foundation Day on April 13, 2015 (Monday). Several cultural and social programmes have been organised to mark the occasion. The official function will be held at the Foundation Stone near Odisha Vidhan Soudha at 8 AM tomorrow.

As Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik is on a visit to New Delhi, Assembly Speaker Niranjan Pujari will receive the guard of honour at the parade. He will be the Chief Guest, while Excise & Cooperation Minister Dr. Damodar Rout will be the Chief Speaker.

Other eminent guests include, Ministers Atanu Sabyasachi Nayak (Health & Family Welfare, I&PR), Debi Prasad Mishra (School & Mass Education), Ashok Chandra Panda (Culture & Tourism), Bhubaneswar MP Dr. Prasanna Patasani, Bhubaneswar Central MLA Bijay Kumar Mohanty, Bhubaneswar North MLA Priyadarshi Mishra, Bhubaneswar Mayor Anant Narayan Jena, Odisha DGP Sanjeev Marik, BDA Vice Chairman and BMC Commissioner Dr. Krishan Kumar and Khordha District Collector Niranjan Sahu. In total, 13 emiment people will be awarded the Rajadhani Gourav Samman-2015 at the ceremony.

Later, at 10:30 AM, I&PR Director Ranjit Mohanty will inaugurate a photo exhibition at the Jayadev Bhavan. In the evening, there will a cultural programme by the school and college students at Rajdhani Mandap inside Indira Gandhi Park. There will be a general meeting at 7:30 PM, which will have Finance Minister Pradip Kumar Amat as the Chief Guest. Other guests will include Minister Dr. Arun Kumar Sahoo (Panchayatiraj and Law), Bhubaneswar Central MLA Bijay Mohanty, Mayor Anant Narayan Jena, Culture Secretary Sushil Kumar Das, Police Commissioner Dr. Rajendra Prasad Sharma, Additional Collector of Khordha, Abanikant Patnaik, Deputy Collector of Khordha, Binay Kumar Das and NALCO Managing Director Ashok Sahu.

In total, 7 eminent people will receive the Rajdhani Shree Award 2015. Eminent Music Director Basudev Rath and his group will lend their music to make the event live. President of Capital Foundation Day Celebration Committee, Pradosh Patnaik will preside over the function, while General Secretary Sanat Mishra will give the welcome address. The Vote of Thanks will be given by Vice President of the Committee, Pradyumna Kumar Mohanty.

Rajdhani Gourav Samman 2015:

1. Sri Bhabani Charan Patnaik (Social Service)
2. Dr. Ajaya Kumar Mishra (Healthcare)
3. Late Jagdish Budharaj (Industry)
4. Sri Sitanshu Mohan Dwibedy (Law)
5. Dutee Chand (Sports)
6. Sri Akash Das Nayak (Film Industry)
7. Jina Samal (Film Industry)
8. Dr. Gouranga Kar (Science)
9. Sri Anshuman Das (Technology)
10. Reenamani Behera (Nursing/Health Service)
11. Ramesh Chandra Samantaray (Postal Service)
12. Jasman Nayak (Traffic Service)
13. Sudam Gochhayat (Sanitation/Cleanliness).

Rajdhani Shree Award 2015:

1. Sj. Acharya Bhabananda (Social Service)
2. Dr.Lambodar Panda (Healthcare)
3. Sj.Aksaya Kumar Patra (Law)
4. Dr.Manas Ranjan Senapati (Science)
5. Miss. Jyotrimayee Bal (Culture)
6. Miss. J.Mina Acharya (Women Empowerment)
7. Er.Bipin Bihari Nayak In the (Culture/Social Activities).

Leave a comment