Odisha News Insight

BJD constitutes IT Wing; appoints Office-bearers

ONI Bureau: The ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has constituted its IT Wing as announced by Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik. Former Principal AG of Odisha, Dr. Amar Patnaik has been officially appointed as the Chairman, IT Wing of BJD, while several new office-bearers have been inducted into the cell. Dr. Patnaik was an IA&AS (Indian Audit and Accounts Service) Officer.

Dr. Sasmit Patra, Sulochana Das, Shreemayee Sweta Snigdha Mishra, Prasenjeet Pati, Amaresh Patri and Ranapratap Patra have been appointed as Members of the IT Wing.

The committee will co-ordinate all IT related activities throughout the State. BJD has planned to go aggressive with its cyber and social media activities ahead of 2019 polls.

Leave a comment