Odisha News Insight

BJD forms Team for Bijepur Bypoll

ONI Bureau: After the Bhartiya Janata Party (BJP), it’s the turn of ruling Biju Janta Dal to go aggressive in Bijepur by deploying its senior leaders to ensure win in the constituency that goes to bypoll on February 24.

Odisha Minister Susant Singh and former Minister Pranab Prakash Das will be in charge of Bijepur block. Another Minister Niranjan Pujari and party veteran Prasant Nanda will look after Gaisilat block.

Former Minister Sanjay Dasburma and MLA Debesh Acharya will be in charge of Barpali block. Senior leaders Prasanna Acharya and Prafulla Mallick will be the Conveners and will oversee the poll strategy in Bijepur.