Odisha News Insight

BJD MPs move privilege motion against Balyan in Rajya Sabha

Sanjeev-BalyanThe Biju Janata Dal (BJD) on Wednesday moved a privilege motion in Rajya Sabha against the Union Minister of State for Water Resources Sanjeev Balyan for his statement on the Mahanadi water dispute between Odisha and Chhattisgarh.

Two Members of BJD- Dilip Tirkey and Anubhav Mohanty brought the privilege motion against the Minister, who allegedly presented misleading facts in the House, favouring the Chhattisgarh Government about the Mahanadi River row.

Earlier, three BJD MPs Nagendra Pradhan, Bhatruhari Mahatab and Prabhas Kumar Singh have moved a privilege motion against Balyan in the Lok Sabha on July 29.