Odisha News Insight

BJD needs 2 Zones in 5th Phase to capture Kandhamal Zilla Parishad

Pratyusha-Rajeswari-BJDWhile 21 districts in Odisha have already given decisive mandate in Zilla Parishad Polls, picture is not clear in 9 others including highly sensitive Kandhamal.

The ruling BJD is leading in Kandhamal now by winning 8 out 14 ZP Zones that went to polls in four phases. The BJP has won 4 zones, while Congress managed to win 2 so far.

Kandhamal has 18 ZP zones in total. While BJP and Congress are not in a position to form Zilla Parishads here, BJD needs two more seats to reach the magic figure of 10.

Four Zilla Parishad Zones in Kandhamal will go to polls in the last phase tomorrow. It would be interesting to see whether BJD would be able to achieve its target tomorrow or not.

Leave a comment