Odisha News Insight

BJD all set to win 12 Zilla Parishads, BJP assured of 8 ZPs

BJP-BJDAccording to latest figures although unofficial, the Biju Janata Dal (BJD) is all set to capture 12 Zilla Parishads after the fourth phase polling. Similarly, BJP is assured of 8 Zilla Parishads, while Congress will capture one ZP.The BJD is expected to win Ganjam, Jajpur, Jagatsinghpur, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Angul, Puri, Khordha, Koraput, Kendrapara, and Boudh.

BJP is assured of Mayurbhanj, Kalahandi, Deogarh, Subarnapur, Sambalpur, Malkangiri, Bargarh and Bolangir. Congress has already captured Jharsuguda ZP.

Picture will be clear in the remaining 9 districts after the fifth phase polling.

Leave a comment