Odisha News Insight

BJD Wins Balasore & Tirtol By-poll

The Biju Janata Dal (BJD) comfortably won both the Balasore and Tirtol by-poll, the results of which were announced on Tuesday evening.

In Balasore, the winning candidate Swarup Das polled 84,097 votes. His nearest contender BJP’s Manas Dutt polled 70,746 votes.

Also Read: BJD Takes Lead In Balasore & Tirtol Bypoll

In Tirtol, Bijay Shankar Das of the BJD got 88,310 votes, while BJP’s Rajkishore Behera polled 46,607 votes.

The dismal show for Congress continued as it secured 4,983 and 28,778 votes in Balasore and Tirtol respectively.

Leave a comment