Odisha News Insight

BJP leads 25-0 in Kalahandi; BJD and Congress Decimated

BJP Odisha PollsDespite all its efforts in all three phases, the ruling Biju Janata Dal (BJD) has failed to stop BJP in Kalahandi. After making a clean sweep in first and second phases, the saffron party repeated the same feat in phase 3 too.

The BJP had won 9 seats each in both phases to take the tally to 18-0. They won all 7 seats today, making it 25-0. With this, they have now captured the Kalahandi Zilla Parishad.

Dana Majhi issue hit the ruling party hard. Minister Pushpendra Singhdeo and MLA Captain Divya Shankar Mishra turned out to be the biggest losers and may face the wrath of BJD Supremo Naveen Patnaik.

Leave a comment