Odisha News Insight

Flood in Odisha: CM Deputes Senior Bureaucrats to Monitor Situation

As many as 42 sluice Gates of Hirakud Dam were opened by 9am on Saturday to release flood water of Mahanadi river in Odisha.

Owing to the flood situation, Odisha Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik has deputed senior bureaucrats to different districts to monitor the situation.

List of IAS officers deputed in several districts of Odisha to monitor flood–

  • Kendrapara – Hemanta Sharma, Principal Secretary (Industries)
  • Cuttack- Deoranjan Kumar Singh, Principal Secretary, Panchayati Raj and Drinking Water
  • Balasore – Vishal Dev, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Sports and Youth Services
  • Bhadrak – Bishnupada Sethi, Principal Secretary, Revenue and Disaster Management
  • Jajpur – Vir Vikram Yadav, Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Food Supplies and Consumer Welfare
  • Jagatsinghpur – Satyabrata Sahu, Principal Secretary, School & Mass Education
  • Puri – Anil Kumar Sahu, Revenue Divisional Commissioner (Central Division)

Meanwhile, on Friday, Deputy Chairman of State Planning Board, discussed about flood situation of Puri district at the Circuit House.

Leave a comment