Odisha News Insight

Ganeswar Behera to lead Congress’ Manifesto Committee for Odisha

ONI Bureau:  Former Union Minister Srikanta Jena has been shown the doors in the newly constituted Congress’ Manifesto Committee for Odisha Assembly Polls 2019. Former MLA Ganeswar Behera has been appointed the new Chairperson of the committee, as informed by party’s General Secretary Ashok Gehlot.

The list apporved by Congress President Rahul Gandhi, has mentioned Bismaya Mahapatra as the Convener of the Manifesto Committee. Other members of the Committee are – Narasingha Mishra, Prasad Harichandan, Sudarshan Das, Shyam Sundar Hansdah, Mary Surin, Natabar Khuntia, Prof. Liaquat Ali and Satya Prakash Nayak.

Earlier, Srikanta Jena was appointed the Head of the Manifesto Committee. But, the recent turn of events may have gone against him, political pundits believe. However, some Congress leaders believe that he would be given some other responsibilities.

Leave a comment