Odisha News Insight

Naba Kumar Nayak appointed new State Election Commissioner of Odisha

ONI Bureau: Retired IAS officer Naba Kumar Nayak has been appointed as the State Election Commissioner (SEC) of Odisha on Sunday.

The Former bureaucrat who had served as the chairman in-charge of the Staff Selection Commission and Chief Electoral Officer has long administrative experience.

Nayak had posted as Chief Electoral Officer, Collector of Puri (2012-13) and Mayurbhanj (2012) districts and deputy relief commissioner.  He has replaced Rabi Narayan Senapati.

An official notification in this regard is expected to be issued on Monday.

Reportedly, the Odisha Government has started the process of holding urban local body elections later this year.

Leave a comment