Odisha News Insight

Odisha Bypoll: Voting Underway in Balasore & Tirtol

Voting for Odisha bypoll in Balasore and Tirtol constituency is underway.

Till 9am, Balasore recorded a voter turnout of 12.11 per cent. The voter turnout in Tirtol was 7.58 per cent by 9am.

Also Read: Campaign Ends For Balasore & Tirtol By-Poll

Over 4.6 lakh voters are eligible to cast their vote for the two Assembly seats in Odisha bypoll.

Since the elections are being held during the COVID 19 pandemic, strict guidelines are being followed. Polling booths have been sanitised and the voters have to undergo thermal screening before entering the booth.


  • Balasore

BJP – Manas Kumar Dutta

BJD – Swarup Das

Congress – Mamata Kundu

  • Tirtol

BJP – Rajkishore Behera

BJD -Bijay Shankar Das

Congress – Himansu Bhushan Mallick

Leave a comment