Odisha News Insight

Odisha CM felicitates 4 Odia Players of HIL Champion Kalinga Lancers

KalingaLancersChief Minister Naveen Patnaik today felicitated four Odia team members of Hockey India League (HIL) 2017 champion Kalinga Lancers at Jaydev Bhawan.

Four Odia players including Dipsan Tirkey, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, Anand Lakra and Amit Rohidas felicitated by the Chief Minister. Patnaik presented a cash prize of Rs 5 lakh to each.

Sports Minister Sudam Marandi, former international hockey player Dilip Tirkey and Industries Minister Debi Prasad Mishra was also present on the occasion.

It is to be noted that, Kalinga Lancers defeated Dabang Mumbai 4-1 to win their maiden Hockey India League title in the Hockey India League (HIL) at the Chandigarh Hockey Stadium on February 26.

Leave a comment