Odisha News Insight

Odisha Government Signs Mou With TTFI

The Odisha government signed an MoU with the Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) on Monday in respect to hosting the 21st Commonwealth Table Tennis Championship by the state.

The signing took place in the presence of Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik . The two parties, Department of Sports and Youth Services, Table Tennis Federation of India (TTFI) and Odisha State Table Tennis Association (OSTTA) signed the MoU.

Odisha’s Sports Minister Tusharkanti Behera was also present on the occasion among others.

The Championship will commence from July 17. Fourteen countries will take part in the championship which will be held at Jawaharlal Indoor Stadium in Cuttack beginning from July 17 to July 22. The countries are – India, Singapore, Malaysia, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, England, Scotland, Wales, Jersey, Australia, Cyprus, South Africa, Nigeria and Pakistan.

Odisha News Insight
Leave a comment