Odisha News Insight

Odisha Govt announces Independence Day Ministerial Flag hoisting schedule

Independence Day-OdishaChief Minister Naveen Patnaik will unfurl  the National flag at the capital city of Bhubaneswar on the occasion of 70th Independence Day celebration of the country. On Wednesday, he also announced the name of Ministers who would unfurl the Tri-colour Flag in 18 district headquarters on August 15.

Finance Minister Pradip Amat will unfurl the Tri-colour Flag in Sambalpur,  Health & Family Welfare Minister Atanu Sabyasachi  in Bhadrak, , Damodar Rout in Balasore, Debi Prasad Mishra in Puri, Pradip Maharathy in Dhenkanal, Bikram Keshari Arukh in Cuttack, Jogendra Behera in Keonjhar, Usha Devi in Kendrapara, Lal Bihari Himirika in Malkangiri, Badri Narayan Patra in Jajpur, Pushpendra Singhdeo in Mayurbhanj, Prafulla Mallick in Kalahandi, Ramesh Majhi in Kandhamal, Arun Sahu in Angul, Sanjay Das Burma in Nabarangpur and Sudam Marandi will do flag hoisting in Sundargarh district headquarter respectively.

In the remaining 12 districts, the respective District Collectors will unfurl the National Flag on the occasion.

Notably, for the first time, a troop of Andhra Pradesh Police will take part in Odisha’s state level Independence Day parade in Bhubaneswar, while Odisha Police will  participate in Andhra Pradesh’s state level I-Day parade in Hyderabad this year.