Odisha News Insight

Odisha Govt effects major Bureaucratic Reshuffle; 23 Officers transferred

ONI Bureau:   Odisha Government on Friday effected a major reshuffle in bureaucracy cadre as 23 officers including 21 senior IAS and 2 senior OAS officers were transferred.

According to a release issued by the General Administration department, DV Swamy, Collector of Puri, IAS officer Arbind Agarwal has been transferred and posted as Collector of Cuttack whereas Collector of Cuttack, IAS Susanta Mohapatra has been transferred as Director, SS & EPD.

Likewise, Additional Secretary of Water Resources Department, OAS officer Jyotiprakash Das posted as Collector of Puri, Collector of Subarnapur, IAS officer Dasarathi Satapathy has been transferred as Collector of Kendrapara, Boudh Collector Madhusudan Mishra to Collector of Subarnapur, Collector of Kalahandi Anjan Kumar Manik transferred as Labour Commissioner.

Ganjam, IAS officer Prem Chandra Choudhury transferred as Director (I/C) of Special Projects, Collector of Kendrapara, IAS officer Reghu G has been transferred as Deputy Secretary of Water Resources Department.

Similarly, Chairman of CHSE, IAS Amarendra Kumar Pattnaik transferred as MD, Boyanika and Director of Agriculture and Food Production, IAS officer M Muthukumar has been given Additional Charge of Director Horticulture.

Meantime, Commissioner-cum-Director, AH & VS, IAS Mahendra Kumar transferred as RDC (ND) Sambalpur with Additional charge RDC (CD) Cuttack. Director, Tourism Jawale Nitin Bhanudas has been posted as Additional Secretary of Industries Department.

Additional Secretary of Higher Education Department, IAS Srikanta Prusty has been transferred and posted as Additional Secretary of Handloom, Textiles and Handicrafts Department.Director of Fisheries, IAS Prasant Kumar given Additional Charge of Director of AH & VS.

Likewise, Director of Employment-cum-CEO, OSDA, IAS Patil Rajesh posted as Director of Tourism.Joint Secretary of Water Resources Department, IAS officer Bijaya KEtan Uppadhyaya posted as Joint Secretary of Health and Family Welfare Department. Director of Horticulture, IAS officer Sudhansu Mohan Samal posted as Collector of Deogarh.

Project Director of DRDA, Ganjam, IAS Kulanga Vijay Amruta transferred as Collector of Ganjam. Project Director of DRDA, Malkangiri, IAS officer Gavali Parag Harshad has been transferred as Collector of Kalahandi.

Meanwhile, Sub-Collector of Nilagiri, IAS Aboli Sunil Naravane has been given Additional Charge of PA, ITDA, Nilagari.Secretary of BDA, Bhubaneswar, OAS officer Sitanshu Kumar Rout has been transferred as Collector of Boudh.

IAS officer DV Swamy who was working as RDC (ND) Sambalpur has been transferred as Commissioner-cum-Director, Employment and CEO, Odisha Skill Development Authority. The present Director, Special Project, Panchayati Raj Department, IAS officer Girish S.N has been transferred as MD, Odisha State Co-op Bank.

Leave a comment