Odisha News Insight

Odisha may get 4 new Districts soon

ONI Bureau:  In a bid to retain its vote share and improve the governance standard, the Odisha Government is milling 4 new Districts, which could be announced very soon.

The districts that could be bifurcated to create new Districts are – Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Sundargarh and Bolangir.

Reports suggest that either Bangiriposhi or Jashipur in Mayurbhanj, Rourkela in Sundargarh, Titlagarh in Bolangir and either Ghasipura or Anandpur in Keonjhar could get the nod as new Districts.

A decision in this regard, will be taken shortly. Top Government officials under the direct supervision of CM Naveen Patnaik, are reportedly working out modalities for the bifurcation of 4 existing districts. Odisha currently has 30 districts.

Leave a comment