Odisha News Insight

Odisha’s Suresh Pujari becomes BJP’s National Secretary

Suresh Pujari, BJPIn a major reshuffle on key functionaries in the party organisation, former president of the BJP’s Odisha unit Suresh Pujari has been appointed as one of the four National Secretaries while party’s Odisha in charge Arun Singh was promoted to the post of General Secretary from Secretary of the saffron party.

BJP president Amit Shah on Wednesday appointed three Vice-Presidents, three General Secretaries and four Secretaries.

Former Punjab BJP president Avinash Rai Khanna, former party General Secretary Om Mathur and senior leader Shyam Jaju are named Vice-Presidents.

Kailash Vijayvargiya, a cabinet minister in Madhya Pradesh government along with Anil Jain and Arun Singh have been made General Secretaries.

Besides Suresh Pujari, the party president appointed Farooq Khan, Mahendra Singh and Mahesh Giri as party Secretaries.

Leave a comment