Odisha News Insight

Passport Services to begin at 3 Head Post Offices in Odisha

passportPassport services will be provided at the Head Post Offices (HPO) across the country, including at three places in Odisha.

The head post offices at Koraput, Sambalpur and Rourkela will work as regional centres for providing documentation services to applicants.

After the success of a pilot project, the Ministry of External Affairs (MEA) and the Department of Posts (DOP) have decided to provide passport services at the HPO in the various States.

The HPO in the various States will utilize as Post Office Passport Seva Kendra (POPSK) for delivering passport related services to the citizens.

Leave a comment