Odisha News Insight

Polavaram Row: SC directs 5 States including Odisha to file Affidavit by March 30

ONI Bureau: The Supreme Court today directed Chief Secretaries of five States including Odisha to file affidavit by March 30 on execution of Godavari agreement. Next hearing to held on April 17.

Giving six states including Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Odisha, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Chhattisgarh four weeks time to file the affidavits the Apex Court asked the Secretary of the Union Water Resources Ministry to file an affidavit reaffirming the position in terms of the Interstate River Water Disputes Act, 1956.

Maharashtra, Telangana, Andhra Pradesh, Karnataka, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh and Odisha are called as the Godavari River Basin states.

Leave a comment