Odisha News Insight

Polls 2019: Final voters’ list in Odisha on January 21

ONI Bureau:   Ahead of the upcoming Lok Sabha and Odisha Assembly polls, the final voter list will be published on January 21, Odisha Chief Electoral Officer (CEO), Surendra Kumar informed today.

Addressing a Press meet at his office, the CEO said that a first-level checking of Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) and Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trails (VVPATs) will be completed by January 25.

However, conduct of awareness programmes on EVMs and VVPATs will start across 147 assembly constituencies from January 7 while training for polling officials for the upcoming elections will be completed by February 25.

Leave a comment